Have you adopted a child from another country? Do you want to re-adopt your child in Oregon and get them an Oregon birth certificate? Would you like to save some money on this process? The Oregon Re-adoption Do-It-Yourself Forms Kit, with instructions, is only available through Wolfsong Law PC.
The re-adoption kit provides you with all the forms you need to file and finalize your re-adoption in Oregon, as well as the forms you need to obtain an Oregon birth certificate for your child.
Prerequisites for using the re-adoption forms kit are:
- Adoptive parent(s) must be Oregon resident(s) for more than six months at the time they file the re-adoption Petition with the Oregon Court.
- Adoptive parent(s) need to have completed the legal adoption of their child in the other country. This means you must be your child’s legal parent(s) in order to use the Oregon Re-adoption Forms Kit.
The forms are available for couples and single parents. You are able to make changes to your child’s name as part of the re-adoption process. Additional costs to complete your re-adoption (not paid to Wolfsong Law) will include: $124.00 filing fee and Judgment fee paid to the State of Oregon and a $60.00 fee paid to Oregon Vital Records for your child’s Oregon birth certificate.
Cost of the Oregon Re-adoption Forms Kit is $250.00 for one child and $290.00 for two children.
Please fill out the form below to receive the re-adoption kit. We will bill you for the kit and upon payment, will send you the form kit with instructions.